TOPSHOP:13 Audiobooks To Listen To When You’re Driving Home For Christmas

Christmas – and with it the long-awaited return home for the holidays – is fast approaching. The time off also means you might finally get the opportunity to catch up on some of this year’s best books. But rather than having to stuff our luggage with heady hardbacks, we’re opting for an extensive library of audiobooks instead this year. Keep reading to discover extracts of the 13 titles we’ll be listening to on the drive home or snuggled up in front of the fireplace on Boxing Day…
1. One Enchanted Evening by Anton Du Beke
From the Strictly Come Dancing star and master entertainer, Anton Du Beke, comes One Enchanted Evening – a tale of scandal and secrets set amidst the glitz and glamour of 1930s London. It’s ideal for fans of Downton Abbey and a tonic for dreary winter nights.
2. The Curious Heart of Alisa Rae by Stephanie Butland:
The Curious Heart of Alisa Rae follows a young woman who is learning how to live again only a few months after a heart transplant that – just in time – saved her life. Life should be a joyful adventure, but there are plenty of new difficulties she has to face…
3. Christmas at the Palace by Jeevani Charika
Curl up with the festive royal romance Christmas at the Palace, echoing the story of our very own Harry and Meghan. Not even in her wildest imaginings did Kumari ever think she’d become a princess. But having fallen for Ben – or rather Prince Benedict, sixth in line to the throne – it looks like nothing will ever go as planned again…
4. The Secrets of Primrose Square by Claudia Carroll
Take a trip to Primrose Square where secrets abound behind closed doors with this delightfully cosy listen. It’s late at night and the rain is pouring down on the Dublin city streets. A mother is grieving for her dead child. She stands silently outside the home of the teenage boy she believes responsible…
5. The Distance Between Me and the Cherry Tree by Paola Peretti
The Distance Between Me and the Cherry Tree is a novel for all the family about a young girl losing her sight, inspired by the author’s own life story. It’s a great match for fans of Wonder, The Little Prince and The Hen Who Dreamed She Could Fly.
6. Two Owls at Eton by Jonathan Franklin
The classic British tale of eccentricity and education Two Owls at Eton is a witty, poignant and nostalgic memoir that continues to delight and is now available as an audiobook for the very first time.
7. A House of Ghosts by W. C. Ryan
An unrelentingly gripping mystery packed with twists and turns, A House of Ghosts is the perfect chilling listen this winter. As the First World War enters its most brutal phase, back home in England, everyone is seeking answers to the darkness that has seeped into their lives…
8. The Darkness Around Her by Neil White
When Lizzie Barnsley is murdered along a canal, Dan Grant is called in to represent her alleged killer. Peter Box has confessed to Lizzie’s murder, but did he actually do it or is there some other darker force at play? Find out in The Darkness Around Her…
9. Widows by Lynda La Plante
Listen to the Widows audiobook before you watch the new blockbuster film. Dolly Rawlins, Linda Perelli and Shirley Miller are left devastated when their husbands are killed in a heist that goes disastrously wrong. Facing life alone, they turn to crime together.
10. The Helicopter Heist by Jonas Bonnier
Four men gather in Stockholm and a plan to steal millions from the largest cash facility in Sweden. A gripping and thought-provoking thriller based on an incredible real-life theft, The Helicopter Heist will take hold of you and not let you go.
11. The Secrets You Hide by Kate Helm
The Secrets You Hide follows Georgia Sage, who has a special gift: she can see evil in people. As a courtroom artist she uses her skills to help condemn those who commit terrible crimes. After all, her own brutal past means she knows innocence is even rarer than justice…
12. My Thoughts Exactly by Lily Allen
My Thoughts Exactly is the number one Sunday Times best selling autobiography from the one and only Lily Allen – woman, mother, singer, songwriter. Get the audiobook to hear her very honest, brave and frank story told in her own voice.
13. Harry: Conversations with the Prince by Angela Levin

source:
https://www.topshop.com/blog/2018/12/13-audiobooks-to-listen-to-when-youre-driving-home-for-christmas

You may also like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *